Home > About Us > Objective
Hong Kong people generate an average of over 9,000 tonnes of municipal waste per day. The 3 landfills are being filled up gradually. In which, reusable and recyclable resources are often disposed at landfills along with non-recyclables and are therefore being truly wasted. To protect the environment, we should use our resources in a sustainable manner and recycle as much as we can. It is time for every one of us to reduce, reuse and recycle. In addition, we must have a second thought on our present unsustainable lifestyle.

Friends of the Earth (HK) launches the "Used Clothes Recycling Programme" since 2001, with aim to spread messages like “resources saving” and “waste reduction” and of the most importance, is to reduce waste by recycling.

Our recycling programmes include used clothes and printer cartriges. In which, our most popular used clothes recycling programme, we set up collection points over housing estates and other public area. The collected items like clothes, shoes, handbags would then be sent to the need and resold to some places where have a high demand of used clothes. The profits made from the programme would be spent on supporting the FoE(HK) community education works.

Please support our recycling programmes to save the resources!

首頁 > 關於我們 > 計劃目的及服務
香港人每日棄置超過9,000公噸的都市固體廢物,本港三個堆填區已陸續飽和。當中,可再用或可再生的物料經常連同一般垃圾被運到堆填區處理,造成資源浪費。要保護環境,我們必須減少虛耗,善用資源,將資源循環再造使用。由今天開始,透過減用、再用回收再造來實踐環保,反思目前非持續的生活和發展模式。

香港地球之友自2001年起推行「衣物回收計劃」,旨在向大眾推廣的「珍惜資源」及「減少廢物」的訊息,藉著回收活動,也能夠直接減少廢物,帶來舒緩堆填區壓力等的實際效果。

我們推動的回收計劃包括舊衣物、碳粉匣。當中「舊衣物回收計劃」最為受歡迎,我們會在屋苑、屋村或合適的地方設置回收點收集舊衣物、鞋履、手袋等,經篩選後轉送有需要人士,或轉售予對舊衣物有需求的地方,收益用作支持香港地球之友的環保推廣工作。

為善用資源共同出一分力,請支持香港地球之友的回收計劃!